Mysuru Warriors Announces New Team for KPL 2016

Mysuru Warriors Announces New Team for KPL 2016

Mr. Arjun Ranga and Mr. Pavan Ranga, Owners of Mysuru Warriors seen with the coach and team manager at the Players Auction

Mysuru, 11th August, 2016: NR Group, the owners of Mysuru Warriors, declared the list of players who will be representing the team in the upcoming season of the Karbonn Smart KPL, powered by Cycle Pure Agarbathies. In the player auction process held in Bangalore yesterday 18 players were selected for the Mysuru Warrior who will be playing in the fifth season of the KPL. The team that already retained their four players Manish Pandey, Suchith, K Gowtham and Arjun Hoysala on this Saturday, keeping the experience quotient intact in the formation will be seen competing with the seven other franchises in the tournament.

Mysuru Warriors New Team — KPL 2016

1.   Manish Pandey
2.   Suchith J
3.   K Gowtham
4.   Arjun Hoysala
5.   Jonathan
6.   Anirudh Joshi
7.   Aditya B Sagar
8.   Rajoo Bhatkal
9.   Vyshak Vijay Kumar
10.  Liyan Khan
11.  Nihal Ullal
12.  Abhishek Bhat
13.  Akshay Khodath
14.  Anand Doddamani
15.  Kushal Wadhwani
16.  Prateeksh R
17.  Nikith S Sanganakal
18.  V Koushik
19.  Head Coach — Rx Murali
20.  Asst Coach — Vijay Madhyalkar
21.  Physiotherapist – Shravan
22.  Fitness Trainer – Shyam Rao
23.  Team Manager – Suresh MR
24. Team Co-ordinator — Arun Kumar


Commenting on the new team, Mr. Arjun Ranga, Owner of Mysuru Warriors and Managing Director of Cycle Pure Agarbathies, said, “The new team is a fine blend of fresh talent and experienced players which brings in diversity to the line-up. We are elated with the way our final team has shaped up and I am pretty confident that the tournament is going to be extremely entertaining with some good and exciting cricket.”


Modelled on the lines of IPL, the 20-20 tournament is organized by the Karnataka State Cricket Association (KSCA) and will witness competition between 8 teams. Started in 2009, the Karnataka Premier League is now in its fifth s which will commence on September 16, 2016. The first phase of the tournament will be hosted at Mysuru while the second phase will see the teams move to Hubbli followed with the finals which will be played there.


Over the years, Cycle Pure Agarbathies has become one of the leading brands to be associated with cricket in India. They have participated in exciting cricket properties like Red Alert, Third Umpire branding and Milestone branding. Apart from being major sponsors at various cricketing tournaments across the world every year, Cycle Pure Agarbathies had launched the widely popular and successful ‘Pray for India’ campaign covering more than 100 cities during the ICC World Cup in 2011 and 2015. Recently, they have also organized a Tri-series in Mysuru. Cycle Pure is a votary of inclusive growth, and believes that a lot of cricketing talent lies in the smaller towns of India, waiting to be discovered and nurtured. When KPL was announced, it was felt that a strong association with the tournament will be a rallying point in encouraging and nurturing cricketing talent in the hinterlands of Karnataka, and giving them an opportunity for professional exposure. Cycle Pure dreams that within a few years at least few players selected through the talent hunts and nurtured by Mysuru warriors will make it to the national team. Cycle pure Agarbathies has a true passion for cricket, and aspires to work for the overall development of the game and its players.

About NR Group

The Mysore-based NR Group was founded by Shri N. Ranga Rao in 1948. A true visionary and philanthropist, Shri. Ranga Rao created the ubiquitous Cycle Pure Agarbathies which has today become the largest selling incense stick brand in the world. From a home-grown enterprise, NR Group has evolved into a successfully run business conglomerate with established presence in India and abroad. The Group has diversified into various business categories like manufacturing of functional air care products (Lia brand of room fresheners and car-fresheners), wellness home fragrance products (IRIS) under Ripple Fragrances and floral extracts (NESSO). The Group is committed towards its social responsibilities and fulfils them through its charity arm ‘NR Foundation’. NR Group today is managed by the third generation of the Ranga family. For more information on NR Group, please visit


About Mysuru Warriors

Mysuru Warriors Team entered KPL in 2014 and emerged champions in the same season. Two star players from Mysuru Warriors entered IPL in 2014 and the legacy continues. Most of the players selected by Mysuru Warriors have carved a niche for themselves in the Indian cricketing arena especially, the captain Mr. Manish Pandey, who is leading India ‘A’ in Australia. The team’s anthem is composed and sung by popular music director Mr. Raghu Dixit.  The strong sponsorship enjoyed by Mysuru Warriors during the last season is a testimony of the recognition the team has garnered. It succeeded in bringing together like minded people towards supporting the novel cause of encouraging sports in India. Mysuru Warriors aim is to give an opportunity to young cricketers to experience professional cricket under lights and in the high pressure T-20 format.

Media queries:

e-mail : or

call : Bhaswati |918438148810