“Suraj. R. Prabodh wins AITA Men’s Tennis Tournament”.

Suraj. R. Prabodhwins AITA Men’s Tennis Tournament


Chennai, 20 February, 2017: Suraj. R. Prabodh, the No.1 men’s player of Karnataka and a promising player of the country, has won the Nagpur title by defeating Arman Batia by 6-1,6-1 today in the Rs. 2 lakh AITA DinshawGondwana Club National Level Men’s Tennis tournament 2017. Suraj entered the finals by defeating Anirugh Chandrasekhar by 7-6 (7), 6-3. Suraj, being strongly supported and sponsored by the country’s top Agarbathies manufacturers Cycle Pure Agarbathies for the last 5 years.


Suraj R Prabodh who aims to represent India at the Olympics in the near future, thanked Cycle Pure Agarbathies for their support and said “It is an absolute pleasure to be a part of the prestigious brand Cycle Pure Agarbathies, who have been doing so much towards shaping careers of youngsters li ke me. We sportsmen thrive on passion and I’m thankful to the brand for believing in me and fueling my passion for tennis”.

About Cycle Pure Agarbathies


‘Cycle Pure Agarbathies’ is the flagship brand of the Mysore-based conglomerate NR Group. Cycle is the leading Agarbathi brand in India and is exported to over 70 countries. N. Ranga Rao and Sons, the makers of Cycle Pure Agarbathies, recently received re-certification as a carbon neutral manufacturer from UK-based Natural Capital Partners — the leading provider of carbon reduction solutions in the world. The distinction makes N. Ranga Rao and Sons the world’s first agarbathi manufacturer to receive this recognition. The certification entitles the company to use carbon neutral symbol in all its products representing the quality and sustainable development the company fosters.


Cycle Pure Agarbathies has a wide array of sub brands in its portfolio catering to various segments. Cycle Pure Agarbathies has won numerous Export Awards and Awards for marketing excellence.
Please find photograph of Suraj R Prabodh receiving Nagpur title by defeating Arman Batia. Mr. JamasphBapuna, President of Gondwana Club, Nagpur presenting the winning trophy to Suraj R Prabodh.